Football Zebras has obtained most of the crew assignments for the 2022 college football conference championships. Assignments are handled by each conference. Depending on the procedures for each conference, crews are may eligible for bowl games.

All times listed are Eastern. This post will be updated as we confirm the rest of the crews.

  • 2021-22 New Year’s Six or National Championship Game official
  • 2021-22 bowl game official (includes assignments to cancelled bowls)
  • MDP Mackie Development Program official, the NFL’s development and training pipeline (active in last 3 years)
  • PRO 2019 AAF, 2020 XFL, and/or 2021 USFL official
  • Friday, Dec. 2

    Conference USA Championship

    North Texas vs. Texas-San Antonio

    Location Alamodome, San Antonio, Texas
    Time/network 7:30 p.m. CBSSN

    Pac-12 Conference Championship

    Utah vs. USC

    Location Allegiant Stadium, Las Vegas
    Time/network 8 p.m. Fox
    R Chris Coyte 
    U Roscoe Meisenheimer
    H Darryl Johnson 
    L Cravonne Barrett  MDP PRO
    F Brad Glenn 
    S Bernie Hulschler
    B John Morton 
    C Jim Wharrie 
    Alternate Francisco Villar (R/C), Bryan Hay (U), Matt Dornan (LOS), Michael Hall (deep)

    Saturday, Dec. 3

    Big 12 Conference Championship

    Kansas State vs. Texas Christian

    Location AT&T Stadium, Arlington, Texas
    Time/network Noon ABC
    R Kevin Mar 
    U Marlo Fitzgerald
    H Andy Warner  MDP PRO
    L Darren Deckard 
    F Gabe DeLeon
    S Jason Ledet  MDP PRO
    B Donnie Aultman 
    C Stacy Hardin 
    Alternate Kevin Boitman
    Replay Brad Van Vark
    Communicator Gerald Austin (II)

    MAC Championship

    Toledo vs. Ohio

    Location Ford Field, Detroit
    Time/network Noon ESPN

    Sun Belt Conference Championship

    Coastal Carolina vs. Troy

    Location Veterans Memorial Stadium, Troy, Ala.
    Time/network 3:30 p.m. ESPN

    Mountain West Conference Championship

    Fresno State vs. Boise State

    Location Albertsons Stadium, Boise, Idaho
    Time/network 4 p.m. Fox
    R Tuta Salaam  MDP PRO
    U Sheldon Davis 
    H John Braun 
    L Kelly Deterding 
    F Matt Mills 
    S Mario Seneca 
    B Tyree Walton MDP PRO
    C Charlie Hurd 
    Replay Ronnie Ford
    Communicator Bob Bahne

    SEC Championship

    Louisiana State vs. Georgia

    Location Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta
    Time/network 4 p.m. CBS
    R David Smith  PRO
    U Walt Hill 
    H Ryan Hagan  PRO
    L Walter Flowers MDP PRO
    F Phillip Davenport  PRO
    S Justin Larrew MDP PRO
    B Tom Fimmen
    C Marc Curles
    Alternate Stan Weihe, James Carter
    Replay Mitch Wilkens
    Communicator Caz Kosciolek

    American Athletic Conference Championship

    Central Florida vs. Tulane

    Location Yulman Stadium, New Orleans
    Time/network 4 p.m. ABC
    R Hank Johns
    U Michael Prowell 
    H Todd Riddick 
    L Alex Amaya 
    F Jerry Walter Officiating crews for the 2022 college football conference championship games 2022-12-02 02:52:20

    0 0 votes
    Article Rating
    Notify of
    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments